Blanket Stitch Swirl

I recently found a Netflix video of this motif it was stitched on a hoop. I really liked the look so I gave it a try on temari. This is my learning ball.

BlanketStitchSwirlOctagon2_JoanZBlanketStitchSwirlOctagon_JoanZ

About joanztemari

My hobby is temari, a Japanese art form of embroidery on a ball. I have been stitching temari for approximately 11 years and I am still as interested in exploring this beautiful art as I was the day I discovered it.
This entry was posted in New technique, Temari Ball, temari C8. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blanket Stitch Swirl

  1. Alice Misato Takanami de Oliveira says:

    I loved your temari. Could you share how to make it, please.

Leave a Reply

