A rainbow of colors on a C8 temari

Hello everyone! The holidays are over and life is getting back to normal.

I haven’t done much stitching of temari since my last post, but this is one that I did stitch.

The pattern is in a Japanese book, “Temari For 4 Seasons, vol 2” page 11 ball 7.

I didn’t like the colors so I changed them. I enjoy doing rainbow color temari.

This was not a difficult ball to stitch as long as you watch your weave.

As you can see, although I stitched this on a black mari I still outlined in black. I find that outlining often gives a temari “pop” when it needs it.

I hope you like it.

About joanztemari

My hobby is temari, a Japanese art form of embroidery on a ball. I have been stitching temari for approximately 11 years and I am still as interested in exploring this beautiful art as I was the day I discovered it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A rainbow of colors on a C8 temari

  1. Laura B. says:

    Love it!!

Leave a Reply

